Breadcrumbs
  • Home
  • »  Meet the team

Meet the team


FIUteach is a community build on the foundation of hard work, dedication and a passion for STEM. Meet our team below and get to know more about them!

Master Teachers

 picture2.png

Maria J. Campitelli

   Office: VH 175

    305-348-1258

  mcampite@fiu.edu

picture3.png

Nicole Cook

Office: VH 178

305-348-1804

nicook@fiu.edu 

picture4.png

Ingelise Giles

Office: VH 167

305-348-7650

gilesi@fiu.edu

 

picture5.png

Nicholas Oehm

Office: VH 168

305-348-6839

oehmn@fiu.edu

picture6.png

Leslie Nisbet

   Office: VH 169

   305-348-7799

   lnisbet@fiu.edu

 picture7.jpg

Jon Anderson

   Office: VH 160A

   305-348-7683

   joanders@fiu.edu

 

Associate Director

picture1.png

Vishodana Thamotharan  

Office: VH 170

305-348 7684  

vthamoth@fiu.edu 

 

FIUteach Co-Directors

FIUteach co-directors collaborate to ensure effective program operations and a high quality teacher preparation experience for students. They proactively advocate for programmatic needs and ensure that university leadership is kept informed of program progress and growth.

Maria photo

Maria L. Fernandez, Ph.D.

Chairperson, Department of Teaching and Learning, College of Education

College of Education Research Coordinator, STEM Transformation Institute

305-348-0193

mfernan@fiu.edu

Laird photo

Laird Kramer, Ph.D.

Director, STEM Transformation Institute

Professor, Department of Physics, College of Arts & Sciences

305-348-6073

Laird.Kramer@fiu.edu

 

FIUteach Advisors

STEM major and FIUteach program advisors actively support careers in teaching and are well informed about the wide variety of degree plans leading to certification, ensuring that FIUteach pre-service teachers successfully meet all requirements for graduation.

 

sonssiretapanes-adv-stem.jpg

Sonssire Tapanes

Academic Advisor 

Office: ZEB 210

305-348-2978

stapanes@fiu.edu

 

christinamoussa-advising.jpg

Christina Moussa

Academic Advisor 

Office: ZEB 210

305-348-2978

christina.moussa1@fiu.edu